Chocolate or Peanut Butter?

chocopeanut.png

In one of Mike Heika’s most recent articles about the Stars, he compares Mike Ribeiro and Brenden Morrow to chocolate and peanut butter.

They’re like chocolate and peanut butter, Mike Ribeiro and Brenden Morrow.

So different, and yet so good together.

So here is my question to anyone who actually reads this blog….who would be the PB and who is the chocolate?

Caitlin thinks Ribs would be the chocolate, and I would like to agree. Mostly because I greatly prefer peanut butter. What can I say, I’ve been a Brenden girl since before he wore the number 10 and the C.

[ADDITION] The Ribeiro-Morrow-Miettinen line will from here on out be known as the Peanut Butter Cup (PBC) Line , Miettinen is officially the wrapper.

Tags:

7 Responses to “Chocolate or Peanut Butter?”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    I greatly prefer chocolate, but yet together, it is so right.

    It makes for one hell of an awesome candy, though. Thanks, Heika; I’ll never look at Reese’s peanut butter cups the same way…

  2. Jen Says:

    Yes, Reese’s are quite awesome. I am actually eating a gold one as we speak. mmm. love eating ribs and morrow PB cups

  3. Caitlin Says:

    I feel like such a cannibal now!

  4. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Mittens should be proud to be the wrapper! That’s what holds the whole thing together.

    I think Ribs is the chocolate and Morrow is the peanut butter, because chocolate is really delicate and fine and fancy, and peanut butter is wholesome and hearty and it sticks to your ribs. Ha! See what I did there? :D

  5. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    And separately, Reese’s Cups are my favorite!

  6. Jen Says:

    Hahaha patty, i like that!
    And Reese’s are mt favorite too

  7. Caitlin Says:

    I love Reese’s so much. It’s strange that I’ll pick them up at the store now and think of that line scoring goals, though….

    I see what you did there, Patty! Well played!

Leave a Reply

