Stars take Pacific Division lead

The 5-2 win over the Ducks today put the Stars at the top spot of the Pacific Division.  I was fortunate enough to be in attendance and boy was it an amazing game to be at!  (That picture above is from my seats!)

Stéphane Robidas (EEE) got the scoring started a little under 10 minutes into the first with an unassisted power play goal.  If you could hear someone squealing so high only dogs could hear, that would be me and Caitlin.  That 1 goal took the Stars to the 3rd period.   Brenden Morrow made it 2-0 three minutes into the 3rd with a goal from Mike Ribeiro and Matt Niskanen.  And just under 5 minutes later, Hagman made it 3-0 with a shorthanded goal from a nice pass from Barnes and Norstrom.  Mathieu Schneider and the Ducks countered less than a minute later while still on the power play.  Francois Beauchemin and Chris Kunitz got the assists.  Not to be outdone, Morrow scored his second of the night just 13 seconds later, assisted by Ribbons and Mittens.  Ryan Getzlaf cut the Stars lead in half 13 minutes in with a pass from Corey Perry.  Stars however, were not done yet.  The Ducks pulled Giguere with just a little under 3 minutes left which gave Hagman his second goal of the night.

The Stars definitely played a solid game.  I was not fond, however, of Moen hitting Robi and elbowing him in the face.  I was having quite a fit from my seat, good thing he was okay.  The other thing I wasn’t fond of?  The 2 calls that were missed; 60 minutes to Bertuzzi for being a douche and 60 minutes to Pronger for being an ass.

Three Stars of the game were all Stars…

  1. Stéphane Robidas
  2. Brenden Morrow
  3. Niklas Hagman

All well deserved!  Especially Robi!!  Now, read more to find other goodies, including the new people shitlisted.

 

 

 

Now, here are just a few of the pictures I shot at the game because I am in a sharing mood

from pre-skate
(stars why you tease me and get all excited that Winchester is playing?)

And pictures from the actual game..

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Stars take Pacific Division lead”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Oh, yay! I’m glad you got your pictures up because I can’t find my damn camera cable! Grr! Argh! And I even got a great picture of Tippett where he looked especially lipless.

    Boo, lost camera cable.

  2. Jen Says:

    Boo. I hope you find your cable!

  3. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Wow. Beautiful pictures! Those must be awesome seats! Were you sitting next to the ice girls? I bet it was fun with all the stuff going on in the corner. Someday I’m going to splurge and buy a ticket on the glass.

    Really great pictures. And I agree about the penalties the refs missed. Jerks.

  4. Cat Says:

    Great pictures, Jen! What awesome seats!

Leave a Reply

