Lots of updates: Russian, All-Star Game, Finnja’s.

Okay, first thing is first.

Sergei Zubov is out with wonky groin. Apparently when Russian was playing on the sore foot, it aggitated his groin. The good thing is it’s not a serious injury, it will just require rest. So Zubov has off the rest of the week and will not be attending this weekend’s All-Star game.

Next business: Finnja’s Jussi and Lehtinen expected back after Sunday. Jussi could actually play as soon as Thursday depending on how looks in practice, he skated with the team this morning and is aching to get back into the line-up. So am I Jussi, so am I. I misses you.

And last but not least, the NHL has added 5 new people to the Eastern/Western Rosters for this weekends All-Star Game. New players are:

They will be replacing:

I am so excited about Ribbons getting to attend the All-Star game, he deserves the recognition after the year he’s had.

Source: DMN blog

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Lots of updates: Russian, All-Star Game, Finnja’s.”

  1. Cat Says:

    Poor Russian and his wonky groin.

  2. Jen Says:

    I know :( I told Caitlin to stop doing whatever she’s doing to those poor guys! First Mittens now Russian!

  3. Cat Says:

    I told Caitlin to stop doing whatever she’s doing to those poor guys! First Mittens now Russian!

    Heeeeeeee.

  4. Caitlin Says:

    I told Caitlin to stop doing whatever she’s doing to those poor guys! First Mittens now Russian!

    I haven’t been doing anything to them, I promise! I’ve been staying away, per my 45 foot rule! I just broke it that once!

  5. Jen Says:

    likely story caitlin! likely story!

  6. Cat Says:

    I suppose as long as Caitlin helps nurse said wonky groins, it’s all right… ;)

  7. Caitlin Says:

    likely story caitlin! likely story!

    All I was doing was some research for Puckbunny Quarterly, I promise!

    I suppose as long as Caitlin helps nurse said wonky groins, it’s all right…

    The phrase “nurse…groin” is kind of ooky sounding and scary.

    I’ll be at least 45 feet away, thanks. ;)

Leave a Reply

