I think the Stars started their vacation early…

Stars lost 2-1 to the Buffalo Sabres. THE BUFFALO. SABRES.

I attended the game with Cat, one of my fellow Untypical Girls. The arena? FULL OF SABRES FANS. I swear to Baby Hockey Jesus there were more Sabres fans there than Red Wings fans when we play them, and that’s saying something.

The Stars (with a few players being an exception) looked like they didn’t even bother showing up, and it pains me to say that. Like, really pains me. Near the end of the game, people started getting into yelling arguments with each other, it was insane.

I don’t even want to comment on anything else. And I don’t really need to because Marty summed it up pretty good.

“We could have played a lot better tonight,’’ goalie Marty Turco said. “There was lack of desperation on our part, which is both confusing and a little embarrassing. We’re at our best when our leaders are on top of our game, and it’s most evident when we’re playing desperate hockey.’’

Hopefully they can start anew after the All-Star break (to be aired on Versus *playoffmagnetboardplz*) Please do it for me Stars.

PS. I think we have all sold our souls to Versus. 4Realz. I don’t mind Versus though, really. *hockeypuckicetrayplz*

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “I think the Stars started their vacation early…”

  1. Cat Says:

    Near the end of the game, people started getting into yelling arguments with each other, it was insane.

    I haven’t seen that happen often, either. I don’t even think I saw that at the Red Wings game this season.

  2. Caitlin Says:

    that was depressingly bad.

    i’m sorry you guys had to go with all those sabres fans. :(

  3. Kirsten Says:

    I just saw your shitlist, and it made me nearly blow beverages of the Friday night nature out my nose. I love it.

  4. Jen Says:

    lol I’m glad you liked it Kirsten!
    I just updated it ;)

  5. Kirsten Says:

    I like the new entry (I’m sure Morrow would enjoy it also), but I have to say that my favorite one is definitely the Pronger one. It’s all the reason anyone needs to hate him.

  6. James Harrold Says:

    and what is wrong with Sabre fans???????

  7. Jen Says:

    and what is wrong with Sabre fans???????

    Present company is not included lol

    The fans at the game however? Not a fan of them!

  8. James Says:

    Well the sabre fans at the game probally are not liked at all by the star fans cause well, us sabre fans are still pissed at hull and the whole 99 stunt. lol BUT…… as a sabres fan from edmonton i kinda have a love/hate relationship with the stars cause I love them for always killing the Coilers all the time in the playoffs….lol

Leave a Reply

