Birthday? Not too shabby!

So my birthday is coming up this week, February 14th to be exact. I’ll preface this by saying I hate my birthday, because of past experiences.  I mean, who wouldn’t hate to have to celebrate a birthday on Valentine’s Day?

So, Cat and Caitlin, being the awesome friends they are, are definitely helping to make it tolerable with fun Stars items…

Firstly, the bottom right?  That is a birthday card Cat gave me late last week (along with a cute dancing penguin and a gorgeous red candle), signed by about 20 players.  And yes, Brenden Morrow wrote “happy birthday jen!” Which totally made my year. The rest I recieved tonight! NHL 08 (because I’m getting a PS2 for my birthday, I am behind on the times I know), a cybunny and a signed program from opening night!

Then I also recieved this,which is my favorite thing ever!  Pictures of me and the players signed!  Of course the picture of me and Brenden in the middle, because where else would it go?

 

All in all?  This might end up being a good birthday after all

Tags:

11 Responses to “Birthday? Not too shabby!”

  1. Cat Says:

    Hee I love that you included the Cybunny in your post. Aww, Cybunny. It was the last one, too! I wish I had some cool story about punching a kid to get it for you, but I don’t. Sorry!

    I’m glad you like your presents!

  2. Caitlin Says:

    I’m glad you like them, too! And you still have another one coming, yay! :D

    Everyone who didn’t sign the pictures signed the program, so you should have everyone minus Nicklas Grossman & Russian. :D

  3. Jen Says:

    Hee I love that you included the Cybunny in your post. Aww, Cybunny. It was the last one, too! I wish I had some cool story about punching a kid to get it for you, but I don’t. Sorry!

    Well the cybunny is all types of awesome! Yay Neopets!!!!

  4. Jen Says:

    I’m glad you like them, too! And you still have another one coming, yay!

    Yay presents.

    Everyone who didn’t sign the pictures signed the program, so you should have everyone minus Nicklas Grossman & Russian

    I was so excited when I saw Brad Winchester’s signature on that program!

  5. Caitlin Says:

    I was so excited when I saw Brad Winchester’s signature on that program!

    Haha! F5 was so nice! And ginormously tall! I mean, he made me feel very, very short & miniscule. He was very nice, and very cute to the adorable child next to us who I was trying to help get his skates signed. (He was so nice to that kid. Awww.)

  6. Jen Says:

    Ya, he is a giant. I still want my picture with him… Hopefully tomorrow!

  7. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    What great presents! I can’t believe you have all those signatures on a birthday card!

    You know, I have the same two pictures as the ones on the middle and bottom right. Only I’m in them. :D

  8. Kirsten Says:

    That’s awesome! Clearly you have the greatest friends ever.

  9. Jen Says:

    What great presents! I can’t believe you have all those signatures on a birthday card!

    I know! It’s insane the amount of signatures she got on the card haha

    You know, I have the same two pictures as the ones on the middle and bottom right. Only I’m in them.

    I know you do ;) :)

    That’s awesome! Clearly you have the greatest friends ever.

    I KNOW! They are awesome.

    I got a big birthday card signed today by some players. I got Jussi to write “Happy Birthday” in Finnish, and Lundy to write it in Swedish heh.

  10. Cat Says:

    That’s awesome! Clearly you have the greatest friends ever.

    She totally does. ;)

  11. Adam Says:

    That is so cool ! I am waaaay jealous !

Leave a Reply

