Oh, this looks to be a good week.

I promise I will get around to writing about the Phoenix game Monday; will probably do that tomorrow.

But for now, here is a bit of good news:

The Dallas Stars signed Krys Barch to a 2-year deal. Good job Stars.

DallasStars.com has also posted a new On the Ice video with Steve Ott. Seriously, go watch it. It’s hysterical.

Boucher practiced today a bit before the ‘official’ practice started  in Duncanville and also took part in some drills during the actual practice.

The other fantastic news? The Red Wings have now lost 4 games in a row. Yes, four games; to THE KINGS, in overtime against the Leafs, and to both the Ducks and Preds in regulation. Oh how sweet it is.

Tags: ,

9 Responses to “Oh, this looks to be a good week.”

  1. jenn Says:

    and the sharks lost their last game too to the flames!!! woo hoo!

  2. Caitlin Says:

    That Otter video killed me this morning. It cheered me up after I thought it was Saturday!

  3. Cat Says:

    GO EVERY TEAM THAT BEAT THE WINGS! Yes, even the Ducks! I will issue a personal thanks to Chris Pronger if he manages to knock out one of the Wings next time. Seriously.

    and the sharks lost their last game too to the flames!!! woo hoo!

    I was pretty stoked to see that when I woke up this morning.

  4. Caitlin Says:

    and the sharks lost their last game too to the flames!!! woo hoo!

    I was pretty stoked to see that when I woke up this morning.

    HAHAHAHAH FAKE RUSSIAN!

    (I refuse to mention That Other Sharks Player anymore. It just makes me want to throw up. Retire already, please.)

  5. Kirsten Says:

    I haven’t been this excited about hockey since the Ducks lost six straight. Too bad they can’t both lose. THAT would make my life. Or maybe I want them to make the playoffs and choke. Then I could gloat about where their Stanley Cup is now. The possibilities are endless.

  6. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    So happy to see Bouche out there.

  7. Jen Says:

    I was real excited when I saw Bouche Patty! I was like “OH I HAVE TO GET A PICTURE FOR HER!” (which I will email them to you right now…)

  8. Jen Says:

    Or I won’t, because I just remembered I sent them already.

  9. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I never did get them, Jen. It’s no big deal, but if you want to re-send them, feel free. Try
    penalty_killing [at] yahoo [dot] com.

Leave a Reply

