Some nice articles

In the past 24 hours, 4 very nice articles about the Stars and certain players have popped up on NHL.com.

This one is about Mike Smith, his love for The Tragically Hip, his guitar, Guitar Hero & Rock Band.

Then there is this one about Mike Modano and what he went through to get to the NHL; calling him a national treasure.

Of course, there is an article about Brenden Morrow (as there always should be) and overcoming last years possible career-ending injury to become the fantastic player he is today.

And last but not least, an article about how the Stars have become the great team that they are without making any significant trades.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Some nice articles”

  1. Cat Says:

    I fucking love that Smitty article. I want to kick his ass at Guitar Hero SO BAD.

  2. Kirsten Says:

    Haha, he seems like a cool dude. Rock Band is so fucking hard…it kicks my ass even on “easy”.

  3. Jen Says:

    I want Rock Band so bad lol

  4. Kirsten Says:

    Maybe if I played sober I’d be better at it haha. My neighbor just got it and he plays non stop. I’d kind of like to kill him. If he keeps it up, he might find that Rock Band got mailed to Dallas…

  5. elise Says:

    My love for Mike Smith just grew even more.
    I played Guitar Hero for the first time the other day and it failed me on my first song with three notes left so I vowed not to play again. And then I was back after about 10 minutes haha

Leave a Reply

