Boo Boo officially off injured reserve

Patty was not the only one celebrating this; though I’m sure she was probably the loudest! I know we are all extremely excited to finally have Boucher back in our line up!!!! HEY HEY BOO BOO GLAD YOU’RE BACK!

nooobrenden.pngI don’t know if you noticed this during the games Friday and Saturday, but it is a no no. Brenden Morrow was apparently wacked in the eye during practice Thursday. As I said, this is a no no. It seems I need to have a talk with someone about proper Morrownator etiquette.

In other news, TSN is reporting that Stars are offering Tampa Bay a large package (that includes Mike Smith) for Brad Richards. All I have to say about this is no. No no no no no no no no no. NO! (And I swear to Baby Hockey Jesus if I find out Mittens is involved in this I will go balistic. At least I know Brenden is safe.)

Tags: , ,

8 Responses to “Boo Boo officially off injured reserve”

  1. Cat Says:

    I already have a bottle of wine that I was GOING to open earlier, but I’m saving it for tomorrow. I’m going to buy a fucking carton of cigarettes and two boxes of Kleenex later tonight. I might need it. Stupid trade deadline.

    I am not mentally prepared for Mike Smith to leave this team. He’s not going to stay and be Marty’s backup forever, but…No. No no no.

  2. Jen Says:

    He’s not going to stay and be Marty’s backup forever

    What? Why? He will if he knows what’s good for him.

  3. thesigngirls Says:

    I bet it was Jeffy who did it! He seems to be really good at injuring his teammates.

  4. Caitlin Says:

    NO TRADE MY MITTENS!

  5. Jen Says:

    I agree, no trade mittens.

  6. thesigngirls Says:

    I also sort of stalked the hotel he stayed at, but I never saw him. He wasn’t in OKC very much.. he went home between every game and rarely went to practices. It was so cool to see him at all the games. I’m pretty sure we got a couple of Blazers fans interested in the Stars because no one really knew who he was… I changed that around!

    I want Smitty to stay forever… I love the goalie who looks like a tree

    Amy

  7. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I’m so happy Bouche is back. And so scared about the trade deadline. It’s been an up-and-down day for us all, eh?

  8. Cat Says:

    I’m still alive, still breathing. Can’t guarantee it’ll be that way come 2pm, though.

Leave a Reply

