Brad Richards and Johan Holmqvist to Dallas

It is with a sad and heavy heart to report that HullJack have traded Jeff Halpern, Jussi Jokinen and Mike Smith for center Brad Richards and goalie Johan Holmqvist from Tampa Bay.

I will not lie that I am not pleased about this trade, at all. I lost Halpie and Juicy in one felt swoop.

So with this sadness, I think it is now time to say goodbye to 2 of my favorite players, and Smitty.

jew.pngDearest Halpie,

Oh where can I start. I am not going to lie that I am extremely upset they felt the need to get rid of you. I am going to miss your crazy, anti-social, hotel dwelling awesomeness. No more will I be able to utter the words “Oh Halpie, BOO” for I will no longer have you on my team. You will be greatly missed.

jussi.pngDear Juicy Fruit,

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I did not want to lose the Juice. What are we going to do in the shootout now? It will not the same without your cute smiling face. What are the other Finnja’s going to do? Seriously? Whose pants am I going to watch flapping in the wind? Who am I going to get to write me stuff in Finnish? I just don’t even want to think about it.

smittyupclose.pngDear Smitty,

Seriously? This is fucked up. You were a fantastic goalie and I don’t want you to leave. I know, you can’t be our back up forever (but why the hell not?) Who is Modano going to play Rock Band with? Who is Steve Ott going to play Guitar Hero with? WHO IS BRAD WINCHESTER GOING TO SHARE A ROOM WITH? I am really very distraught. Honestly more than I thought I’d be. Gone are the times watching you hook children at practice. And I am very upset about this.

Tags:

9 Responses to “Brad Richards and Johan Holmqvist to Dallas”

  1. jenn Says:

    i am SOSOSOSOSOSOSO upset about this trade. i seriously had tears welling in my eyes when the Ticket reported this travesty. i am still in shock. my jussi is gone. my smitty is going along with him. and little halpie too. but at least they’ll be together. at least they arent sending them out all alone to the horrible, horrible tampa bay lightning…

  2. Jen Says:

    I’m really upset about this trade too. I mean, seriously HullJack? JUSSI?

  3. Cat Says:

    So sad. I feel like I need to have a ceremony or something.

  4. thesigngirls Says:

    I want to go to Tampa right now just to hug Smitty :(

    Sarah

  5. Caitlin Says:

    I’m so upset over all this. NO MORE “YA’s” FROM JUSSI. :(

    I hope Tampa Bay treats them well and they have a lot of success there. All three of them deserve it.

  6. Jen Says:

    :( OH NO I will miss the Finnja and the Ya’s. Hagman, you will need to take over.

  7. t Says:

    I love Jeff Halpern. He is a great hockey player and has great character.
    If there is ANY truth to your comment, he is antisocial only because he is serious about the game and his role.

    Dallas Stars lose by letting him go.

  8. Jen Says:

    lol well the Anti-Social comment was more of a joke, sorry if that didn’t come across. I mostly said it because if you ever actually met him he was REALLLYYYY quiet.

  9. Adam Says:

    I have to admit I am not pleased with this trade either . I will miss all three of those guys . I cannot help but wonder if HullJack found somebody’s secret stash before they made the deal . The only positive to the deal (besides the guys staying together) is that if we had gotten Hossa instead , it would have cost us the whole freakin’ team .

Leave a Reply

