Some new contracts

The Dallas Stars have signed Chris Conner (EEEE) and Tobias Stephan to one-year contracts.  Oh I am excited.  I get to see Conner for another year.  Maybe he will actually play with the Stars next season and I can get some wear out of my Conner jersey. 

They also signed Sergei Korostin from the Texas Tornado to a 3-year entry level contract.

YAY CONNER!

Also, the Tampa Bay Lightning have posted a video of interviews with Halpie, Smitty and Jussi.  It’s mostly Halpie and Smitty, but yayy it made me smile.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Some new contracts”

  1. thesigngirls Says:

    Thanks for the link to the Tampa video. I looked for the first week or saw for a press conference with the guys in Tampa, but could never find one. It’s good to finally see them. I should let Jeffy know that Atonement is my favorite movie :)

    Amy

  2. Cat Says:

    Yayyyyyyyy I’m so happy about Conner and Stephan!

  3. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Halpie and Smitty and Juicy look good. I miss them. I hope they’re okay. (Halpie looked especially good. :D )

    Thanks for pointing out that video.

    And I think next season will be Conner’s year.

Leave a Reply

