My day with…

Does anyone read this blog?  We’re about to find out.

Since we have a few days between games this month, I would like to start something that might keep all of us entertained.

Finish this sentence:

If I could spend a day with Brett Hull……..

Just say what you’d do.  Please, let’s keep this clean.  No one wants to hear about sexual encounters (or thoughts of) with Hullie.  Please.

Tags:

15 Responses to “My day with…”

  1. thesigngirls Says:

    ..I would tell him that I predicted him scoring the Stanley Cup winning goal the first game of the 1998-99 season (which happened to be against Buffalo). Next I would want to do something nicer, but I’d have to tell him that I really miss Smitty, Jeffy, and Jussi and because of this, he went down on my favorite person list.

    Then I’d ask him if he and Mikey were more than friends… because I just get that vibe.

    Amy

  2. Jen Says:

    Then I’d ask him if he and Mikey were more than friends… because I just get that vibe

    HEEE. You’d get along with us all too well.

    As far as I go, I’d hypnotize him to sign Morrow to a 20 year contract with a no-trade

  3. Caitlin Says:

    If I could spend a day with Brett Hull……..

    I’d just follow him around with a camera all day long. And offer up that Arby’s is totally on me all day. :D

  4. thesigngirls Says:

    I’d tell him that he really pissed me off by trading smitty, halpie, and jussi. And then I’d ask him to re-sign Hagman….and ditto on the Brenden signing and add Marty to that one!

    Sarah

  5. Jen Says:

    And offer up that Arby’s is totally on me all day.

    Oh goodness, that’s a lot of money

  6. Myra Says:

    Does it have to be a full day, because that might be considered cruel and unusual punishment? Personalities like his grate on me pretty quickly and then I would probably say or do something I would regret. So I would have to very quickly let him know that I did not like the trade he was so excited about and that he had better sign Hagman now before the price goes up anymore. Then I would say, “Give me a full access pass to the rest of the building and I’ll leave you alone.” Which I am sure he would willing do.

  7. jenn Says:

    first i would take him to my cousin’s house – cause he would beat him up (my cousin LOATHES hullie). then of course, i would take him take me to arby’s (because he’d be grouchy by then) and i’d let him have the other 4 sandwiches from the 5 for $5 deal they always offer. by then, he probably will have gotten arby’s sauce all over me, so he’d have to take me shopping at the fanshop. then i’d ditch him, because i’m sure he’d be on my last nerve.

  8. Cat Says:

    And offer up that Arby’s is totally on me all day.

    As long as you force him to get the 5 for $5 thing, it might not be too much money. ;)

    I would definitely have to go to a karaoke bar with him, make him buy me drinks, and make him sing Barry Manilow. And yes, I would have a video camera for it. Then, while he was drunk, I’d go through his cell phone, because I bet he has Mike Modano in there as something ridiculous like “Mikeybear”. I’d call him, and be like “Come sing karaoke with us, and don’t forget to call all the other awesome dudes on the team, okay?”

  9. Dijea Says:

    I’d man the mini-bar in the back of the golf cart, while he’s golfing at Brookhollow. Then after he was nice and intoxicated I would try to get good info out of him to sell to the tabloids so I could put the kids thru college.

  10. StarsFan Says:

    Well said, Myra. I agree 100%. I dont think I could take a whole day with Hullie but I could totally use a day of free roaming at Stars Central! *wink* Ya think he’d grant us immunity against restraining orders too? LOL

    I would have to have to toss in a “good job for shipping Smitty off to the WORST team in the NHL, Bubba” …you know, just cuz. :)

  11. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I’d ask him if he knows a 3-letter word for “Yemen port”. I understand he does crosswords.

  12. Myra Says:

    StarsFan — What do mean “restraining order”!?! Just because I would refuse to leave until they gave me a job which included the perk of free season tickets!!!

  13. andrew Says:

    “If I could spend a day with Brett Hull……..”

    I have him come over to the house and pull weeds. Then he could clean the toilets. then we would play Tekken but I would handicap player 2 so that he would be terrible no matter what. Then we would drink beers while watching the 1999 SCF, except that I would totally spend the whole time telling him why his goal shouldn’t have counted, plus he has to drink Natural Light! Take that Brett Hull!

  14. StarsFan Says:

    Myra – Wellllllll for me I meant more restraining order as in me refusing to unwrap myself from Turco’s leg LOL ;-) but yes, a job that includes season tickets would be stellar!

  15. Caitlin Says:

    then we would play Tekken but I would handicap player 2 so that he would be terrible no matter what.

    :^:::::

    Aww, andrew. All work and no play makes Hullie a dull boy.

Leave a Reply

