Hockey players playing baseball and new prospects

Tickets are now on sale for the Reebok 2008 Heroes Celebrity Baseball Game. I attended last year and it is seriously a ton of fun. Not many players announced yet, but you can bet Mike Modano will be a part of it, Brenden Morrow took part last year so I’m crossing my fingers for a repeat performance of his awful throwing.

Dallas Stars have signed 2 new prospects and have assigned them to Iowa. The first being Tyler Shelast from Michigan Tech University. (The same college my little midget, Chris Conner attended) The other is Matt Climie from Bemidji State University.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Hockey players playing baseball and new prospects”

  1. Cat Says:

    Yesssssssss! I can’t wait for the participants to be announced.

  2. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I’ve always wanted to go to one of those! It’s always fun to imagine how bizarre baseball must seem to the European players.

  3. thesigngirls Says:

    Brenden Morrow took part last year so I’m crossing my fingers for a repeat performance of his awful throwing.

    Okay, I’m definitely going this year. I can’t imagine that Brenden is bad at anything

    Amy

  4. Jen Says:

    lol you haven’t seen him throw then. He’s awful, but it’s all in fun.

  5. Kirsten Says:

    You’ll have to let me know if Nisky plays and if he’s any good at baseball.

Leave a Reply

