Friday: The day full of hockey

Which obviously means it was a fantastic day. Friday morning I attended hockey practice in attempt to get Caitlin’s birthday present signed. Sadly, Mr Mittens did nothing but anger me and was included in the 6 players who snuck out. Therefore Caitlin’s present will have to go unsigned for now. Brad Richards was also one to sneak out, and he remains the one player I have yet had the pleasure to meet. The good news? I did manage to scare the living hell out of Mark Fistric, so my morning/early afternoon was complete.

We also attended the Pros vs. Prospects game Friday night. Caitlin managed to get us some amazing tickets, right behind the Prospects bench by the tunnel. The game was a ton of fun. Lots of laughing, which is what is most important about hockey. At least in my opinion. Some great moments included Modano hi-fiving the Easter Bunny. It was also extremely amusing to see everyone start surrounding Vinnie Paul (from Pantera) when he showed up after the first period.

As far as Saturday goes; Stars lost to the Los Angeles kings 4-2. That’s all I’m saying about that.

And with that, I will leave you on a high note, with fun pictures from Friday of both Stars practice and the Pros vs. Prospects game.

I’m not posting these in any particular order, but here are pictures from Stars practice Friday afternoon.

Sergei Zubov in full gear practicing

Brad Winchester

Philippe Boucher

After successfully freaking out little Fistric

Lundy

Marty

Ribbons
(he is so pimptastic)

There are more, but I’m really too lazy to post them all. And now for the Pros vs. Prospects pictures. These are in order during the game. ENJOY!

Tippett waiting to come out

Announcing the Pros

Mo waiting to drop the puck

Mo dropping the puck

The Russian kid

Hullie didn’t wear a helmet the first period

This was really quite amusing to have him sitting in their laps. I offered mine, but I’m not sure he heard me.

Hullie being interviewed by Jeff K

Verbeek on the bench

Ludy

A view from the back

Ulf Dahlen talking to a prospect

Ike the bear!

Hullie waiting for the puck drop

Broten!

I love the prospects posing. Number 18? Total Adam Banks (Mighty Ducks) look-a-like

More fantastic posing

The final score. Notice the shot count is almost to 100 overall

The line

 

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Friday: The day full of hockey”

  1. Cat Says:

    Dude in that first picture of Russian, he’s all blurry, like, SUPER RUSSIAN or something.

    Pros vs. Prospects was so much fun!

  2. Myra Says:

    Ok, I want to know what you did to scare Fistric. I’ve always thought of him as a really big scary (as in intense, not bad) looking dude. But in your pic he looks cute as a button.

  3. Jen Says:

    oh you’d be surprised how freaked out one can get when you reveal you know someone who went to high school with him lol

  4. Caitlin Says:

    Oh my goodness, that crazy Russian kid. From here onwards, I shall refer to him as “Russian, Jr.”

  5. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Thanks for the picture of Bouche! He’s so… he’s… so… um… uh… what were we talking about?

  6. Cat Says:

    Yeah, Patty, that’s pretty much how I felt when I saw that picture. Because, um…Wow.

  7. jenn Says:

    winchester is totally adorable!!! and WHAT is up with the front of bouche’s pants!! hehe!

    and i just thought it would share – i totally had a dream last night that hagman was hitting on me. it is now my favorite dream ever!

  8. StarsFan Says:

    OMG you got a pic of Beeker! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!! And Luds too! I’ve actually met Luds and had a beer (or 3) with him…he’s a great guy. My bf actually went to high school with him and they played hockey together up in WI. They also played beer league softball in the summers YEARS ago. Luds can CRANK a softball!

  9. Caitlin Says:

    Luds can CRANK a softball!

    Hah! During the third period, Luddy had tied this bandanna around his head, Karate Kid style. So now I have the mental image of Luddy pitching softball while he’s got this crazy bandanna tied around his head.

Leave a Reply

