Well, that’s a small improvement

In my attempt to be positive, at least we got a point. But it still sucks to lose. Again. As soon as the 2nd tying goal from San Jose happened, I texted Caitlin and said “oh here we go”. It’s become predictable. Stars have a lead, lose it in the 3rd and go into panic mode. And as I’ve said many times before, panic mode is not good for our team. Pucks start getting turned over like mad and they start scrambling to fix mistakes.

The other great news is Brenden is now officially a 30 goal scorer. First time in his career. Good job little buddy, good job.

Goodness.  I hate today.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Well, that’s a small improvement”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    When we scored first, I thought to myself, “Oh, NO.”

  2. StarsFan Says:

    You know, I was actually not quite sure what would be worse – them scoring first or us scoring first.

    On the upside, we got a MUCH needed point and CONGRATS to Morrow! :)

  3. Myra Says:

    Jen, I’m glad you are trying to be positive. I did feel they played better last night and even the San Jose coach said the game could have gone either until our goalie imploded. Umm…ok that’s about all on the positive I’ve got…Oh and congrats to Morrow as well. I hope he didn’t bruise himself up too much last night, beating his head against the wall. You know he had to be furious with the outcome.

Leave a Reply

