Playoff Predictions

All the cool kids are doing this, so I might as well too. Okay, unlike the other cool kids mine aren’t ‘predictions’ as much as they are who I would like to see lose.

So we’ll begin with the Eastern Conference since well, I know nothing about them.

Montréal Canadiens vs. Boston Bruins
Canadiens lead the season series 8-0
Wow. 8-0. Good job Boston, but hey. You made the playoffs, so there must be something good about you. You’d think I’d go for the Canadiens because of Brenden Morrow’s father-in-law, but that’s exactly why I’m saying Boston in 6

Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Ottawa Senators
Senators lead the season series 3-0-1
I don’t want Sidney Crosby to win. Period. He’s a decent player, but I am so sick of hearing about him. Ottawa in 7

Washington Capitals vs. Philadelphia Flyers
Series tied 2-2
Russian machine never break. You’d think since I’m sick of hearing about Sid the Kid, I’d be sick of hearing about Ovie. But Ovie has something Sidney doesn’t; and it’s called personality. “This is where the wodka goes.” Oh Ovie. You deserve the universe. Washington in 5

New Jersey Devils vs. New York Rangers
Rangers lead the season series 7-0-1
Oh Jamie Laggenbrunner. How I miss you and heart you so. You’d think I’d be against the Devils after 2000, but I’m not. I’m really not. And that’s saying a lot because I usually hold onto bitterness for ages. But I love Jamie too much to say no to the Devils. New Jersey in 6

And now, we go onto the West, this will be fun.

Detroit Red Wings vs. Nashville Predators
Red Wings lead the season series 5-3
I hate the Red Wings, we all know this. Hate hate hate. I would love nothing more than to see them go out in the first round. Again. And I mean, the Preds do have Jason Arnott, who I still adore. Even despite Jordin Tootoo, Nashville in 7

San Jose Sharks vs. Calgary Flames
Flames lead the season series 3-1
The Roenacking of the Stanley Cup is something I’m sure none of us want to see. And by “us” I mean me, Caitlin, Cat, etc.. So I would root for San Jose why? Especially after what Rivet did to Brenden’s face. Plus, I actually really do think the Flames could pull off Calgary in 6

Minnesota Wild vs. Colorado Avalanche
Wild lead the season series 5-2-1
Ahh the Avalanche, a team I hate almost as much as I despise the Red Wings. Granted, I’m not really a fan of the Wild either, but I don’t particularly dislike them. After all, Fedoruk is who muttered the words I love so much “WORKIN’ TODAY EH OTTER?” and led Brenden Morrow to go on about a loogie for 5 minutes straight. So just for you Fridge, Minnesota in 7

Anaheim Ducks vs. Dallas Stars
Stars lead the season series 5-2-1
I’m sure we can all guess who I’m saying in this one. I mean, really. I hate the Ducks. I hate Selanne, I hate the stupid Niedermeyer brothers, I HATE Chris Pronger….the list could go on. Who don’t I usually hate? Jiggy, but I need him to suck. And for the next 2 weeks I hate him too. The Stars owned them this season, and if Marty can re-enact last season’s playoffs and our scoring can get off the ground, we have a great chance of getting out of the first round. So here it is guys. I’m going out on a limb here Dallas in 6

Tags:

3 Responses to “Playoff Predictions”

  1. Shane Says:

    Is this actual predictions or just who you want to win? ;)

  2. Jen Says:

    Oh, definitely just who I want to see win/lose lol This was a lot funner than trying to number crunch to determine who has the better team and better chances.

    The only one that is a serious prediction is Stars vs. Ducks lol

  3. Dijea Says:

    Every underdog, I don’t think so, but it would be nice and you never know with Hockey.

Leave a Reply

