Few more recalls before playoffs

With playoffs right around the corner, the Dallas Stars have recalled goalie Tobias Stephan.  Of course, I don’t think we’ll use him since we have Marty and Holmqvist seems like a very suitable back up, but it’s better to be safe than sorry.

They have also recalled Nolan Baumgartner, so we’re going to have 8 men on defense to swap around.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Few more recalls before playoffs”

  1. Myra Says:

    How does this work in the play-offs? Do they not have to scratch as many players?

  2. StarsFan Says:

    Let me preface by saying this is ONLY my opinion – and gut feeling – but I think Holmqvist will be a scratch for at least a portion of the playoffs and Stephan will be the backup. Risky to have a kid backup Turks in the playoffs when he has NO playoff experiene? Yes, but the alternative is scary too. I don’t think Holmqvist was ever meant to be a “long term” Star.

    I could be sooooooo way off here on this one though. :) Either way…I just want us to play hard and WIN! GO STARS!

    Plus, I dont think you can have 3 active goalies on your roster but I am not certain of that so I will have to research.

Leave a Reply

