Game 3 tonight, Welcome home Stars

Tonight is the Stars first playoff home game.  Please everyone going remember to wear black.  Don’t have a black Stars shirt?  Get the early, the first 15,000 fans get a Playoff shirt.  But if I don’t get one, I will jump you for it, FYI.  Yes, I will be in attendance.  How could I not?  I want the free shirt.

The Stars have playing amazing hockey, and hopefully will be able to recreate that tonight.  Everyone should be a Havoc Fanatic tonight, cheer the guys on like you’ve never cheered before.  They need your support and need to hear ya.

Now, about the American Airlines Center, I have a little bone to pick with you.  I understand the Mavericks, to everyone’s surprise, made the playoffs this year.  However, their season is not even over until tomorrow and the Stars play their first home playoff game of the year tonight.  So why, WHY IN THE WORLD would you decide to take down some of the Stars banners off the building to put up ones of the Mavs today of all days?  No more can I see the huge picture of Modano, can I no longer feel proud that’s he’s American everytime I look at the American Airlines Center and see his banner flapping in the breeze much like his jersey.  It’s just not cool guys.  You couldn’t’ve left it up just ONE MORE DAY?  I’m disappointed.

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Game 3 tonight, Welcome home Stars”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Whee, I’m so excited.

    Should be a good game.

  2. StarsFan Says:

    I will be there -and wearin black- too!! SOOOO EXCITED!! They must win…its my bday! :) hehehe Well that and cuz its the playoffs, baby! WOO HOO

    And WTH about the AAC taking *down* the Stars banners for the friggin MAVS?! Oy!

    GO STARS!

  3. Jen Says:

    Happy Birthday!!

    The only comfort I have is that Brenden Morrow is still on the AAC.

  4. Caitlin Says:

    Happy Birthday, StarsFan! I hope it’s a good one. :D

  5. jenn Says:

    i will be there too sportin’ the black!! maybe i’ll see ya there! (except i don’t know you – but you know what i mean!!)

  6. thesigngirls Says:

    Sheesh! That just gives me another reason to hate basketball more than anything on this planet! lol

    Sarah

  7. Jen Says:

    i will be there too sportin’ the black!! maybe i’ll see ya there! (except i don’t know you – but you know what i mean!!)

    Hey you never know! I’ll be there all Morrowtastic (My new Morrow jersey, Morrow Shirt, Morrow bracelet, Morrow dogtag with my Morrow buttons on my purse)

  8. Caitlin Says:

    I’ll be there all Morrowtastic (My new Morrow jersey, Morrow Shirt, Morrow bracelet, Morrow dogtag with my Morrow buttons on my purse)

    I’m usually the only mid-twenties age person in a Zubov jersey. (You see lots of older men in Zubov jerseys, though.)

  9. jenn Says:

    “Hey you never know! I’ll be there all Morrowtastic (My new Morrow jersey, Morrow Shirt, Morrow bracelet, Morrow dogtag with my Morrow buttons on my purse)”

    well if i see girls that look like morrow & zubie threw up on them, then i’ll say hi!

  10. Cat Says:

    I was wearing the old Modano jersey I have, the same one I wore for both previous playoff games, but I think the good mojo has been sucked out of it. jenn, if you’re going on Thursday, I’ll be the only Asian girl in a Niskanen jersey. At least, I’d BETTER be. I hate it when you see people wearing jerseys for guys that you’ve claimed. I know Jen can relate. =X

Leave a Reply

