Stars still lead the series 2-1

I woke up still all discombobulated from last night.  The Ducks managed to beat the Stars 4-2 last night to get one win in the series.  I originally said Stars in 6, so I’m just going to brush this loss off and look forward to Thursday and Friday.  I hope that is what the Stars are doing as well.

I don’t know what happened to them.  The first 5 minutes was great, then the Ducks scored some goals and they started playing their March “panic” hockey, the hockey I loathe so much.  They finally recomposed themselves and came back in the 3rd fighting and forcing the Ducks to take stupid penalties again.  Brenden Morrow managed to get 2 goals and that got the building rocking again.

Speaking of the building, holy crap.  The beginning of the 2nd period?  I have not heard that building that quiet in quite a long time.  It’s definitely going to be a long series, but if the Stars can continue what they got back to doing in the 3rd of last night, I still believe we can take the series. 

I believe in these guys, even despite last night.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Stars still lead the series 2-1”

  1. StarsFan Says:

    I, too, shall remain positive. The awesome part of last night? Seeing the AAC rockin at times and all the black for the blackout. Very cool. Also, I was near the top of section 122 and during the national anthem I happened to look up into one of the suites and I almost knocked my bf’s eye out cuz what did I see? The Iowa boys all gussied up and lookin perdy. At first I was like “why do a few of those dudes look so famil…OMG those are the call-ups from Iowa!!!” == VERY, VERY cool.

    A few uncool parts, yes but as you say we still lead the series and I still BELIEVE! :)

    Did you guys happen to see the guy who held up a sign that said “Bertuzzi paralyzes puppies” ??? I think they showed it on the jumbotron during the 3rd. Heeee-larious!

    GO STARS!

  2. Jen Says:

    Also, I was near the top of section 122 and during the national anthem I happened to look up into one of the suites and I almost knocked my bf’s eye out cuz what did I see? The Iowa boys all gussied up and lookin perdy.

    I was looking for little Conner, but couldn’t find him. All I found were 2 people in Conner jersey’s, and we’ll not go into that.

    I actually didn’t see that sign, but caitlin did!

  3. jenn Says:

    i was in section 117 and i went to visit some friends up in the suites – on the way back down, i ran into CRAIG LUDWIG!! i was so excited. and he was nice enough to stop and sign my program for me. (thinking back i should have followed him because im sure that he was headed back to the “Iowa Suite”…CRAP!!)

Leave a Reply

