QUACK QUACK QUACK THE FINALE

For the first time since 2003, the Stars are on to ROUND 2!!!!

I will write an actual write up tomorrow when I am not screaming my tiny little infected head off.  WEEEEE

The reason for lack of updates this weekend was due to a trip to the doctor saturday and a job interview today.

Tags:

7 Responses to “QUACK QUACK QUACK THE FINALE”

  1. StarsFan Says:

    Hope you feel better!! Good luck with the interview stuff too :)

    Ok, I have to comment on this — have you noticed how some people are acting as tho it was as if Robidas came out of nowhwere to deliver last night? Yes, he has his first post season goal but hello?? Robi has been a solid player and consistent deliverer for us since we’ve had him. His performance was not a shock to me at all. He’s gone above and beyond for us sooo many times before.

    Sure Robi is the man….but he always has been!!! :)

  2. Jen Says:

    Ok, I have to comment on this — have you noticed how some people are acting as tho it was as if Robidas came out of nowhwere to deliver last night?

    Oh Totally. It makes me a tad aggrivated, because Robi has always been a warrior for us. It is fantastic he is finally getting the attention he deserves! I think he’s even shocked by in, last December when me and Caitlin asked for a picture with him (because he’s totally awesome) he was like “really?” and it broke our hearts lol And that is why I now have 5 or 6 pictures with him. lol

  3. StarsFan Says:

    OMG I would totally love a pic with him… hmm I should go with you guys next time you go pic hunting. Where do you get pics with the players? :D

    He rocks! No question.

  4. Jen Says:

    I got all my pictures with Robi at the open practices. Sadly, there won’t be any more until September, but you’re more than welcome to come with then! lol Pretty much all the players (with a select few depending on their moods) will come out to sign for the fans waiting. Robi is especially amazing when it comes to the fans.

    One of the practices I went to, we were standing WAYYY down the hallway in the parking garage,which is like 20-30 feet from the door the guys exit the locker room (we stand by their exit to their private parking garage if that makes sense..) Me and Cat were the only ones down there, and poor little Robi comes down carrying I don’t know what, and signs and takes pictures with us then goes all the way back out the hallway to go out the front door of the Stars Center. He always goes out of his way to meet people and is just one of the nicest men I’ve ever met in my entire life. The 2nd to last time I went was the cutest though, Robi came out and this kid down the line just starts screaming “STÉPHANNEEEE ROOBIIIDASSSSSSSS” It was precious.

    I tend to ramble, I just love Robi so much.

  5. thesigngirls Says:

    I’ve always thought Robi was the man, too! I’m just glad he’s getting some recognition for his awesomeness! Robi really is one of the sweetest guys anyone could find! Success could not be awarded to a greater person.

    Sarah

  6. thesigngirls Says:

    BTW, Jen, those pics at the top of the post crack me up!

    Sarah

  7. Jen Says:

    It’s amazing what you can find by googling “sad duck” and “happy star”

Leave a Reply

