Disgraceful

I feel awful for the sane fans in Montreal after their win last night over the Bruins to make it into Round 2 of the Stanley Cup Finals.  Trust me, I understand the utter excitement.   But this?

That is disgraceful.   Like I said, I understand the excitement; but since when does excitement mean looting, destruction of public property and setting police vehicles on fire?  It puts a bad odor on the city of Montreal and Habs fans; which most of the fans don’t deserve because they aren’t idiotic enough to take part in such a stupid idea.

 

Tags:

4 Responses to “Disgraceful”

  1. pucklove Says:

    I totally agree. Being excited is fine, but no need for violence. I was really mad to see that this had happened. I mean, they ruined a beautiful moment for all Habs fans. Made us look bad.
    You’re right; it’s disgraceful.

  2. Jen Says:

    I’m seeing a lot of people say that most of the looting and rioting was by people who hadn’t even attended the Habs game, and I’ll believe that to an extent. But I’ve seen videos of people dressed in Habs gear doing some not so polite things lol And even if it was just a few involved, it’s just awful for the city of Montreal. I feel bad for all the Habs fans up there, because most people (especially the media) won’t make the distinction of who did what, just clump most of the Habs fans together. It’s just really unfortunate, not to mention dangerous for innocent bystanders!

  3. collin Says:

    There should never be a need to do this. And come on Montreal, act like you’ve been there before.

  4. Nicolle Bamberg Says:

    Thx for information.

Leave a Reply

