Back to Detroit we go

Finally, the Stars outplayed the Wings.  I never thought I’d see this day!  Marty got his 3rd win of his career against those blasted Red Wings.  Could the 3rd time be a charm?  I’m not saying we’re going to come back and win the next 3, but could this 3rd win finally get that monkey off his back and him not be beat every time?

Being backed up against the elimination wall seems to bode well for most teams.  The Stars finally did what they needed to do to get the win we so desperately needed.  And I’m not going to lie, we did get some help from the officials (IE: the no goal)  My stand on that goal is that, yes, I am glad we finally got a call in our favor, but this does not mean I agree with the call.  We have to admit it, that was a bogus call.  Probably a make up call from the goal that was allowed in Game 1. 

Dallas goals were scored by Loui Eriksson (yay swedish fish), Modano (MOJANGLES!!) and Brenden Morrow (Morrownatorrrr!).  My favorite thing ever was Brenden mentioning his ‘spin-around’ he did in the penalty box when he took that penalty at the end of the game.  Oh I wish I could’ve seen that.

I apologize if this seems scatterbrained and incomplete, I think my dog is going into labor so I’m a bit of a mess.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Back to Detroit we go”

  1. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Do you have new puppies? Congratulations!

  2. Jen Says:

    No puppies yet, my dog is still waddling around about to burst lol

Leave a Reply

