The Off-Season: Day 19

Finding other ways to spend your time is proving to not be so difficult at this point in time.  But I guess that is what happens when you have 3 and a half week old puppies to bottle feed and attempt to ween of a bottle.  Spoiled little puppies, they refuse and I refuse to bottle feed them any longer!  Okay, so that’s a lie, but I am getting a tad sick of it.

Friday I spent my night shopping with Cat.  This proved to be a fun little outing, as we got a nice little gift for dear Caitlin.  I’m sure we all know of her love of Jeremy Roenick? (For those who don’t know, she hates him)  So while in the mall looking in a collectors shop, we found a magazine from 1995 with Roenick on the cover that was autographed.  I couldn’t resist, absolutely couldn’t resist!

The rest of my weekend was spent on the computer playing the Sims.  Yes, my life is just that exciting.

I also got caught up with a bit of TV.  I watched MVP.  That show is so amazingly awful, I love it.  I also watched my netflix DVD (The Monkees: Season 2: Disc 4) and caught up on Instant Star, one of the best shows ever.

Today I bought me and Caitlin’s tickets for the Celebrity Baseball game this weekend.  If anyone is going, drop me an email (theshootoutblog[at]gmail[dot]com), and maybe we can meet up or something.  We are 7 rows behind home plate.  This will be exciting.  I also pre-ordered Guitar Hero Aerosmith last week, so at least I’ll have something to do Sunday.

Tags:

2 Responses to “The Off-Season: Day 19”

  1. jenn Says:

    did you guys do the hula hoop thing?

  2. Jen Says:

    nope, we didn’t do the hula hoop thing lol

Leave a Reply

