Development camp

So, this morning I attended the morning development camp along with Cat.  It was nice to see hockey, I was beginning to forget what it looked like.  Okay, so I might be exaggerating just a bit but still. 

There were a few stand outs.  Austin Smith, the Dallas native, was one of them.  Not only is he adorable, but he is pretty good with his puck handling and skating.  I was tres impressed Mr Smith.  Raymond Sawada was also a big big standout. 

A few others were Mike Bergin (who resembles Cindy Crosby in the face), Trevor Ludwig and new draftee Tyler Beskorowany, who I will now just refer to as TB so I don’t have to figure out how to pronounce his last name. 

I’ll be at the skills competition tomorrow morning as well, so I’ll have more to say after that.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Development camp”

  1. unstable(StarsFan)blogger Says:

    OMG I wanted to sneak away and go to the Skillz Comp this morning SOFA KING bad but stupid work got in the way. Hello? Priorities people. My boss seems to think my priority should be work. Gawd. How unreasonable. haha

    I cant wait to hear ALL about it! :)

    I’m curious to know how Trevor “Lil Luds” Ludwig does too.

  2. unstable(StarsFan)blogger Says:

    Ahh I forgot to mention Austin Smith…I’m very excited about him — our lil Dallas native!

    You go tear it up, kid! We are all rootin for ya! :)

Leave a Reply

