The Off-Season: Day 49

Wow, can you believe it’s already been 49 days since the Stanley Cup has been awarded to that team that will remain nameless?  I do hope all of you are getting along without hockey.  I’ve managed to keep my life pretty full.

I went to development camp, which was a blast to see a bit of hockey again.  I keep going to the movies, I saw The Dark Knight Friday.  Everyone should go see it, now.  Call in sick to work, do whatever you have to do  JUST GET THERE! 

Video games have also helped keep me entertained.  Currently I’m jumping between Mario Party and Zelda on GameCube to Final Fantasy X, Kingdom Hearts, Katamari Damacy, We Love Katamari and the various Guitar Heroes on PS2.  Of course, I am also playing NHL on PS2.  If that doesn’t take your time, I don’t know what will.

Netflix has also contributed to wasting time, currently providing me with reliving the 90s by watching Beverly Hills, 90210.

And of course, let’s not forget that Cowboys training camp starts Friday!!!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

