Favorite Things: Mo is Awesomest US Born Player Evar

It was only a matter of time before that record would be broken by Mikey Mo, and on November 7, 2008 when the Stars were playing the Sharks, it happened. Mike Modano scored 2 goals to make him the highest scoring U.S. born hockey player, overtaking Phil Housley’s record.

Then, on November 21, 2008, the Stars held Mike Modano tribute night; honoring his accomplishment. It was seriously magical and I still get chills watching the video.

edit: I forgot to mention, I’m proud he’s American.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Favorite Things: Mo is Awesomest US Born Player Evar”

  1. Cat Says:

    I remember having to wipe the tears away during Tribute Night. I cried. A lot.

    Also, why did I never notice that in the tribute video, the draft part is in black and white? For some reason, that makes me laugh a lot.

Leave a Reply

