Favorite Things: On The Ice With….

This season, the Stars did quite possibly the most awesome thing ever: they miced up players during practice.  Brenden Morrow, Jeff Halpern, Matt Niskanen, Mattias Norstrom and Steve Ott to be exact.

Brenden Morrow’s still remains my favorite, as it’s coined many phrases I used during the season.  Such as “aw halpie…boo” and “someone’s gonna tear an MCL on that loogie you just spit” and Fridge’s “WORKIN TODAY EH OTTER?”

Otter’s is another that is flat out amusing.  Teasing Stu, annoying Halpie, it’s just fun.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Favorite Things: On The Ice With….”

  1. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I love those! I don’t think I ever saw that one of Otter. I thought I had seen them all!

    I also thought Jeff Halpern’s was cute. He showed his shootout move to Hagman. He just stood there for a minute, then said, “Then I chip it into the corner.” Hilarious.

Leave a Reply

