A Sean Avery movie?

Puck Daddy made this post today that literally made my jaw hit the desk while sitting bored on a conference call.

The Hollywood Reporter is reporting that New Line Cinema is basing a movie on Avery’s time as a Vogue intern.  WHAT? You are doing WHAT now?  A movie about our little princess?  Doing princess-y things at Vogue?  O RLY?  I’m sure I’ll have many more posts about this because, well, how could I not.

And in unrelated news, a very happy birthday to The Pensblog! who have kept us laughing and spitting out drinks for 2 years!

Tags:

5 Responses to “A Sean Avery movie?”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Here’s my take (for what its worth): If I knew nothing about Avery as a person/character, I’d see this movie. It could be cool. A jock sees the other side of the world by interning at a fashion magazine. There, he finds the error or his super masculine ways, makes great friendships with people he would have never known, and maybe comes away with the love of the quirky (but beautiful) struggling writer.

    Total chick flick. I’m not sure I’d plop down $10, but I’d Netflix it.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Whoa… now I read the linked article. I was not that far off!

  3. Jen Says:

    I will probably be at this movie lol I doubt the main character will be a direct image of Avery, anyway.

  4. unstableblogger Says:

    Yup, I’d totally go see this. LOL

  5. Myra Says:

    Kid told me that she heard this on the news this morning. I thought she must have misunderstood. Then I read it on Heika and now here. I can see it as a good plot but more so if it weren’t Avery.

Leave a Reply

