The 2008 Icebreaker

So, before I get into the greatness that was Saturday, I would like to share some news I personally found exciting.  Last night, while searching through the satellite trying to find something to watch, something caught my eye; “Playoffs: Dallas Stars vs. Detroit Red Wings” was coming on in 20 minutes.  Um what?  So without noticing what channel it was, I switched to the station to see if I got it, and low and low and behold the Stars playing the Blues in Traverse City.  Yes, my satellite company now has the NHL network, and I am just the happiest little person ever in the universe.  That is all.

Now, onto the Icebreaker, another fun year!  More and more people show up every time, but it’s still fun.  I personally only got through 2 lines; Brad Richards and Midget & Russian and Fishsticks.  May I just say how amazed I was that Russian was there.  He did not look too pleased about it most of the time.  Darn contract!  Time for peectures!

Otter talking to the love people at FSN (OMG Stars Live starting soon…)

Those crazy Mo/Morrow Lines

Tags:

9 Responses to “The 2008 Icebreaker”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    Hee! So much fun. And your pictures always come out better than mine! Drats.

  2. Sarah Says:

    Zubov is kind of anti-social, isn’t he? I can appreciate not wanting to be hounded (I’ve walked by Sharks on the street and just kept going out of respect for their lives), but that guy always seems to go out of his way to avoid people.

  3. unstableblogger Says:

    OMG Saturday was so freakin cool! I posted about it too and put up pics of the girl child with a few players. Turco was so awesome to her that I just love the man even more!! I have to say….when we walked right past Zubov, I stopped to just think “omg that is freakin Sergei Zubov RIGHT THERE” ….he’s like an enigma….but no, he didnt exactly look shiny happy to be there doing the fan thing LOL

    I had Otter sign a picture I bought a year or so ago at a youth hockey chartity thing of him scrappin with Sean Avery when he played for the Kings (LOL) when I plopped it down in front of him, he laughed and told me it was too bad Avery wasnt there cuz I should go have him sign it too….so then Lundqvist looks over at it and says “how many fights have you been in, dude?” hahahah GREATNESS!

    They were all just GREAT! I loved it. The girl child was speechless (literally) several times and we will for sure not miss another ice breaker from here on out! :)

  4. unstableblogger Says:

    oh and that Krys Barch is a HOTTIE! I guess I either hadnt noticed or just hadnt seen him sans gear up close but wow, he’s totally hot! :)

  5. Jen Says:

    Zubov is kind of anti-social, isn’t he? I can appreciate not wanting to be hounded (I’ve walked by Sharks on the street and just kept going out of respect for their lives), but that guy always seems to go out of his way to avoid people.

    Oh he does, out of all the open practices I’ve been to, he’s come out to meet fans twice. That’s it. And he wasn’t even at the icebreaker last year.

  6. Jen Says:

    lol Ya, Zubie didn’t look too excited to be there at all! and Barchie is a little hottie! Aw, I love our team. Even the scary Russian.

  7. Sarah Says:

    Yicks, I just took a look at the shots from the Dallas site and noticed that B-Rad timed his annual head saving right before camp. I’m sorry you all have to see that. =P

  8. unstableblogger Says:

    Yep, I have to say I was NOT feelin the bald head on B-Rad. Not at all.

  9. Lori Says:

    I got through 3 lines. First one was Robidas & Barch. And I agree that Barch is much cuter than I thought. As I was then heading to Turco’s line, I overheard someone say Zubov was there so I stopped & did a u-turn. Zubie at least cracked a mini-smile when I was going to have him sign my calendar & I opened it to Turco – I looked at Zubie and said “oops , that is not you” and he did that mini-smile & said “no, that’s not me.”

Leave a Reply

