New billboards going up….

While on my way to work this morning, I stumbled across what I’m sure will one of many new Stars billboards going up around the metroplex.

This one has a fierce picture of Marty Turco saying “Part man.  Part brick and mortar.”

Yes, I took a picture. While driving, because I’m that safe.  I’m at work but will post the picture when I get home.

Tags:

7 Responses to “New billboards going up….”

  1. Cat Says:

    I saw one on my way home from work! It has a picture of Brenden Morrow being totally ferociously awesome, and it says “Detroit: You have something of ours”. It’s possibly my new favorite thing EVER.

  2. Jen Says:

    =0
    CAN WE TRADE BILLBOARDS?!

  3. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Where?? Where are you seeing these?!

  4. Jen Says:

    Patty, the Turco one is on NB Stemmons in the Inwood/Commonwealth area.

  5. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Thanks Jen! Maybe I’ll take the long way to work tomorrow. :P

  6. tamiflu Says:

    LOVE IT.

  7. unstableblogger Says:

    I totally love the Turco billboard!! Its awesome! :) I get to see it every morning :)

    holy crap I havent seen the Morrow one… where is it? MUST SEE!!!

Leave a Reply

