Stars take on Nashville….again

It’s only our 3rd game of the season and it’s already the second time we’re seeing the Preds.  What doesn’t seem right about this?  A lot, I think.  Here’s hoping it goes better than Saturday.  Even my friend, who is a die-hard Preds fan expected us to win Saturday, I think it came as a shock to everyone.  All I can say is “come on Stars, don’t let me down.”  I am tired of attending games where we lose, I would like to hear Stevie Ray Vaughn more.  Please and thank you.  I mean that.

On a side note, HOW BOUT LITTLE MITTENS?!  Tuesday night against the Atlanta Thrashers he scored 2 goals and got an assist!!  He is tied with Koivu for most points on the team at 4 (3 goals and 1 assist) and leads the team in goals.  Good boy Mittens, I knew you could do it.   I guess the birds he drew us for Caitlin’s Christmas present were flying north..

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Stars take on Nashville….again”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    I looked at that picture this morning before work and felt sad about Mittens not being here anymore.

    I really, really hope he’s gelling well up there.

Leave a Reply

