Stars take on the Blues tonight

Stars will be taking on the St. Louis Blues for the first time this season in St. Louis.  It will be an interesting game after the greatness of last night. 

I might do the first liveblog of the season tonight, we’ll see. 

Also, the Mike Ribeiro billboard has been found; Pres. George Bush Turnpike near Midway, you can see it if you’re going westbound.  This one says “Allergic to Kryptonite”.  It’s 10 kinds of awesome.  I might make a field trip this weekend to get pictures of them all.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Stars take on the Blues tonight”

  1. Kristine Says:

    I would support the idea of a field trip to take pics of the billboards. ;) I don’t live in Dallas so there are some I may never get to see in person.

  2. Jen Says:

    I was thinking about doing it Saturday after I leave the game. So I’ll make a post when I’ve gotten all the pictures lol The only billboard I haven’t found is Mo’s. Granted, I haven’t heard that he has one, I’m just assuming. And surely my assumption is right.

  3. Cat Says:

    I think Mo’s is on the southbound side of 75, right after 635? I don’t remember, but I seem to recall it. Or maybe I’m just thinking of that horrific Mo billboard that is not Stars related, that is on 75 northbound. I have no idea what it’s advertising, but it scares me a little.

  4. Jen Says:

    I think you’re thinking of the horrific Mo billboard advertising that ‘calming’ energy drink.

Leave a Reply

