American Airlines Center

It’s weird to go to the American Airlines Center when there is no hockey.  I was at the arena yesterday for the Avs game, and was lucky enough to attend the New Kids on the Block show there tonight.  Yes, I went to see New Kids on the Block and it was fucking FANTASTIC.

OMGZNKOTB

Seeing the AAC without ice is a bit unsettling, since that is just how I have become accustomed to seeing it.  I don’t attend much other stuff there.  It’s weird to not be able to go mosey into the fan shop.  I think the weirdest part was having to wait in line for the bathroom, seeing only women and not seeing any Stars jersey’s anywhere.

I am just posting about this because I can :)

Tags:

2 Responses to “American Airlines Center”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    OMGDONNNNNIIIIIEEEE!

    So awesome.

  2. Lori Says:

    I saw them when I was 12 or 13 at Reunion Arena. My friend & I flipped when Donnie took off his shirt!!

Leave a Reply

