5 Stars on XM/NHL All-Star Ballot

The NHL announced the players that will be included on the ballot for the 2009 NHL All-Star game starting lineups.  Voting will begin November 12th and run until January 2nd.

Stars players included on the ballot are Marty Turco, Mike Modano, Brenden Morrow, Mike Ribeiro and Brad Richards.

Ex-Stars included on the ballot are Buffalo’s Teppo Numminen and Nashville’s Jason Arnott.

You can view everyone nominated here.

Tags:

3 Responses to “5 Stars on XM/NHL All-Star Ballot”

  1. unstableblogger Says:

    Ok ladies.. this is not exactly about All-Star balloting so please excuse my intrusion but I am calling in the troops for a favor.

    As I have mentioned in a comment here and there (LOL or maybe like all of them), my baby girl plays hockey…not only does she play but she is a goalie. Wellllll…. I have a situation and she needs a confidence booster. (There are more details here… mainly about adults behaving poorly but I’ll spare ya’ll the details) She has a game this Sunday in Duncanville at 3pm. If any of you are close to the area and wouldnt mind seeing a little youth hockey — its Dallas Stars Youth Hockey League so its sorta kinda related to the post…kinda…LOL — I would REALLY REALLY appreciate all the folks I could get to come out to support her…especially if you are willing to cheer for her REALLY LOUDLY ;-)

    If you’d like more info or are interested in coming, please email me at unstableblogger@yahoo.com. I do the whole anonymous blogging thing but I will ditch all that in second to help my lil goalie girl during this time of dissage by adults who cant behave. :)

    Never underestimate a goalie mom! :)

    Thanks in advance, Jen, for letting me put this here. If you would rather it not be here, I totally understand.

    Loyal reader and fellow Stars fan,
    UB (J)

  2. Jen Says:

    Aw I don’t mind you posting that at all!!
    I will try my hardest to get out there! I’ll shoot you an email tomorrow :D

  3. unstableblogger Says:

    Thank you!! I appreciate it! :)

Leave a Reply

