“29 Teams Share the Same Nightmare”

I couldn’t believe it.  While driving to work, I went to glance up at the Marty Turco billboard that has greeted me every morning for a couple months now, only it wasn’t Turco’s face I saw staring back at me.  His “bricks and mortar” billboard has been replaced with one that will probably give the millions in Dallas nightmares as well.  Yes, I don’t know how they did it, but Sergei Zubov now has his own billboard on Stemmons. 

Picture will come soon…

Tags:

4 Responses to ““29 Teams Share the Same Nightmare””

  1. Caitlin Says:

    ::hides in fear::

    Reminder to self: do not drive down Stemmons anytime soon.

  2. Kristine Says:

    Whaa? I can’t wait to see a pic of that.

  3. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    Hurry! I can’t wait to see that! :P

  4. unstableblogger Says:

    Ok I’m not dissin Russian by any means (I’m crazy, not stupid) but WTH, why cant they give Russian his own billboard somewhere that was not Turco’s billboard??? Or maybe Turco wanted his taken down? Goalies are an odd bunch. Maybe he thought it was giving him bad juju? Who knows…but still… unless Turco WANTED it this way, why take down the Turcolicious billboard? I, too, got to look at it every single morning on my way to work and say “mornin Marty” ;-) Now it will have to be a head nod and simply “Russian” with my secret squirrel spy voice LOL

    And where the hell is Otter’s billboard?! :)

Leave a Reply

