Dallas vs. Detroit Predictions

So I am calling upon you, dear readers; what do you think the score will be tonight?

The Stars are now missing Brenden Morrow, Steve Ott, Joel Lundqvist, Jere Lehtinen, Sergei Zubov and Stephane Robidas.   Let’s add in there that Matt Niskanen will be playing and Marty Turco hasn’t exactly been up to par so far this season.  How bad do you see the Wings beating us?

My prediction is 19-1.  We’ll get the first goal, they’ll smile at us, let us think we have a chance.  Then every player on their team will get a goal, including the goalie.

(Yes, I’m attempting to be funny.  Humor is all we have now)

Tags:

7 Responses to “Dallas vs. Detroit Predictions”

  1. Caitlin Says:

    (Yes, I’m attempting to be funny. Humor is all we have now)

    At least 8-0 in favor of the Wings. I don’t think we’ll even GET a goal at this rate. That’s okay. I hope this horrible feeling I have that someone’s going to get injured will just go away.

    If I were a betting woman, I’d bet on eight, but I honestly at this point just throw my hands up and say, “Watch ’em run it into double digits”.

  2. Jen Says:

    I hope this horrible feeling I have that someone’s going to get injured will just go away.

    I hope so too.

  3. Patty (in Dallas) Says:

    I’m glad you said you were being sarcastic, because I didn’t see anything unbelievable about your prediction at all. :D

    (And I laughed out loud.)

  4. Jen Says:

    Well if I can make at least one person laugh during this awful time of being a Stars fan, then I feel at least somewhat accomplished.

  5. Sarah Says:

    Ok, can predict a blow-out every game from now on please. =)

  6. Myra Says:

    Ain’t it great to be so wrong!?!?!

  7. Jen Says:

    IT IS AMAZING TO BE THIS WRONG!

Leave a Reply

