Ouch

So I have been MIA for most of the month of March, but it seems the Stars have as well.  Other things have kept me busy and unable to watch some of the games, but frankly I’m glad after seeing some of the scores.

This season just isn’t boding well for the team I so adore.  I can’t remember a time when we’ve have injury after injury as we have this season.  Another season with Brenden Morrow and Sergei Zubov, Brad Richards coming back only to hurt his other hand, etc..  I could go on and on and on.  It’s really quite sad.

This team is a really good team, it’s just unfortunate that after having such a great playoff run last year, the next year turns out like this.  Where it’s looking less likely we’ll make the playoffs, for only the second time since moving to Dallas.

I’m not going to give up hope completely, the Stars are 3 points behind Edmonton who are in 8th.  It’s possible, they just can’t afford to lose anymore.  This is it guys.  Show us what you have in you, play for your Captain so he can lace up his skates and lead you to another playoff run.  He deserves that, and so do your fans.

Now that my schedule isn’t as hectic, expect more from me!

PS: Stars called up Wandell from Sweden.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

